Help
Help



The Public Test Server (PTS) in the The Elder Scrolls Online is a server run seperately from the Live servers which ZOS [1] uses to test upcoming content and updates to the game. Everyone with an active subscription and 60GB of additional free disk space is able to join and test on the PTS.

How to Join

Launcher - PTS checkbox.jpg
Check the highlighted box to make the PTS server accessible
There are the following requirements to access the PTS:
  • An active subscription
  • 60GB of free disk space
  • PTS activated in the Launcher

Activating the PTS in the Launcher

In order to download the PTS client, you need to make the PTS visible in the Launcher:
  1. Open the Launcher
  2. Click on the little gear icon in the upper-right corner
  3. scroll down until you see the "Show Public Test Environment" checkbox
  4. check the box and click "Apply"

There should be a new entry "The Elder Scrolls Online (PTS)" below your current game version. Click on it and press "Install" to start downloading the PTS-Client.

Getting Started

[templates; character copy; certain official test events; ...]

How to use Templates

soon...

Official Testing Suggestions

soon...

PTS Patch Notes

Version
Date
V1.6.3
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
V1.6.2
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
V1.6.1
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
V1.6.0
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
V1.5.1
Monday, October 20, 2014
V1.5.0
Monday, October 13, 2014
V1.4.2
Wednesday. September 3, 2014
V1.4.1
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
V1.4.0
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
V1.3.2
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
V1.3.1
Monday, July 21, 2014
V1.3.0
Wednesday, July 8, 2014
V1.2.2
Monday, June 16, 2014
V1.2.1
Friday, June 6, 2014
V1.2.0
Tuesday, June 3, 2014

  1. ^ Zenimax Online Studios



Load more

Chat